2021 Negotiations Updates

Due to the current status of Covid-19 in Alaska, negotiations are occurring via Zoom (click to join the meeting) from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., with occassional short breaks for each team to conference together and lunch from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. We will attempt to keep you updated on session status via this page.

Current Status of Negotiation Session:

We are finished with our bargaining session for Tuesday, September 21. Our next session will begin on Monday, October 4 at 9:00 a.m. on Zoom, using the link above. Please join us then!

Schedule for upcoming negotiation sessions through Thanksgiving week:

  • Tuesday, September 21
  • Monday, October 4 and Tuesday, October 5
  • Monday, October 18 and Tuesday, October 19
  • Monday, October 25 and Tuesday, October 26
  • Monday, November 1 and Tuesday, November 2
  • Monday, November 8 and Tuesday, November 9
  • Monday, November 15 and Tuesday, November 16

Our Opening Presentation

After much delay, we’ve begun the process of negotiating our next CBA with the University of Alaska’s administrative team. Our first bargaining sessions took place on Monday, August 30 and Tuesday, August 31. We began with a short presentation that gave an overview of United Academics, its history, and its current bargaining team and platform. You can view the presentation below.

Our draft articles presented to-date are included below the slideshow.

United Academics’ Proposed Articles

While the UA team has chosen to keep their proposed drafts confidential at this time, United Academics will post our proposed drafts of articles below. We will update this page as we introduce new draft articles for negotiation, putting the most recently introduced articles at the top of the list. We hope you will read through our proposals below and stay up-to-date with our progress. Please direct feedback to your Organizational VP and/or our statewide President, Secretary, or Treasurer.

Proposed Drafts of Articles Presented on Monday, September 20:

Draft Article 17

Draft Article 2 Counter

Proposed Drafts of Articles Presented on Tuesday, September 14:

Draft Article 1 Counter

Draft Article 13

Proposed Drafts of Articles Presented on Monday, September 13:

Draft Article 3

Draft Article 7

Draft Article 12

Proposed Drafts of Articles Presented on Tuesday, August 31:

Draft Article 4

Draft Article 8

Draft Article 14

Draft Article 18

Proposed Drafts of Articles Presented on Monday, August 30:

Draft Article 1

Draft Article 2

Draft Article 5

Draft article 6

Draft Article 19

Draft Article 20

Draft Article 21

Draft Article 22

Tentative Agreements

Article 19

Article 21

Last updated September 20, 2021