RA Committees

In addition to regular video and face-to-face meetings for work related to union governance, the Representative Assembly maintains a number of standing committees that address topics and issues of importance to union members. Committees welcome issues, concerns, and suggestions from faculty – please contact a member of the relevant committee.

RA members also represent UNAC on state (APEA/AFT) and national (AFL-CIO) union boards.

Collective BargainingLegislative RelationsMembership
Mara Bacsujlaky (UAF)Jody Drew (Kuskokwim)Peter Bienieck (UAF)
Erik Carlson (UAA)Nelta Edwards (UAA)Charla Brown (UAS)
Robert (Trey) Coker (UAF) Lisa Hoferkamp (UAS) Terry Nelson (UAA)
Tim Hinterberger (UAA)Max Kullberg (UAA)Kate Quick (UAF)
Anthony (Tony) Rickard (UAF) Art Nash (UAF)John Radzilowski (Ketchikan)
Sharyl Toscano (UAA)Andrea Dewees (UAS)
Finance, Budget & AuditJoint HealthcareConstitution & Bylaws
Sharon Chamard (UAA)Abel Bult-Ito (UAF) (chair)Pete Praetorious (Matanuska-Susitna)
Haiwei Chen (UAF) Charla Brown (UAS)Ian van Tets (UAA)
Soren Orley (UAA)Soren Orley (UAA)Gordon William (UAF)
Rick McDonald (CTC) Robert (Trey) Coker (UAF) (alternate)

State and national union boards

Seat A: Abel Bult-Ito (UAF)Seat A: Anthony (Tony) Rickard (UAF)Abel Bult-Ito (UAF)
Seat A alternate: Anthony (Tony) Rickard (UAF)Seat A alternate: Abel Bult-Ito (UAF)Nelta Edwards (UAA)
Seat B: Tim Hinterberger (UAA)Seat B: Nelta Edwards (UAA)
Seat B alternate: Nelta Edwards (UAA)Seat B alternate: Sharon Chamard (UAA)

updated December 2019