Executive Board

The Executive Board and Representative Assembly Members are elected by faculty who are Full Members of United Academics. You are welcome to contact them to discuss your issues and concerns and to ask how you may become more actively involved in United Academics.

Rick McDonald : Interim Vice President UA Extended Sites

Rick McDonald

Interim Vice President UA Extended Sites

907-455-2934  

ramcdonald@alaska.edu
Abel Bult-Ito : President of United Academics

Abel Bult-Ito

President of United Academics

(907) 474-2461  

abultito@alaska.edu
Patrick (Pat) Fort : Secretary/Treasurer

Patrick (Pat) Fort

Secretary/Treasurer

(907) 786-4138  

cpfort@alaska.edu
Nelta Edwards : UAA Organizational Vice President

Nelta Edwards

UAA Organizational Vice President

(907) 786-4654  

nmedwards@alaska.edu
Sharon Chamard : Interim Vice President UAA Main Campus

Sharon Chamard

Interim Vice President UAA Main Campus

(907) 786-1813  

sechamard@alaska.edu
Mike Stekoll : UAS Organizational Vice President

Mike Stekoll

UAS Organizational Vice President

(907) 796-6279  

msstekoll@alaska.edu
Chris Coffman : UAF Organizational Vice President

Chris Coffman

UAF Organizational Vice President

(907) 474-5233  

cecoffman@alaska.edu
Tony Rickard : Interim Vice President UAF Main Campus

Tony Rickard

Interim Vice President UAF Main Campus

(907) 474-5374  

adrickard@alaska.edu
.

Active participation by United Academics members makes our union stronger and more effective. Please contact any member of the Executive Board or Representative Assembly for more information about how you can become more actively involved. You can view the qualifications for service on the Executive Board in the By-laws, Article IV, Section 1.